Seacoast Mavericks

USA Mavericks Club Program

The USA Mavericks Baseball Club is a youth program that supports six age levels, U11 through U18.  Members of the New England Elite Baseball League, the club is owned by Dave Hoyt and boasts a professional coaching staff made up of more than 14 former professional and collegiate players.  We host public try-outs in August each year and train November-March in our state of the art indoor facility, the USA Training Center located in Newington, NH.  Each team participates in a comprehensive schedule of game and tournament play throughout the spring season.

Most USA Mavericks high school players go on to compete at the college level, many with academic and/or athletic scholarships.  Since 2007, Dave Hoyt’s extensive networking experience has had a direct result in Mavericks high school players being awarded a combined $5.3 million in academic and athletic scholarship money at colleges and universities all over the country.

Former USA Mavericks Players

These players are former USA Mavericks. They are currently playing in college. Players are listed by division and then by the institution they are currently playing for.

Division I

Richard Arias, 2010 – Coastal Carolina
Ryan Coppinger, 2010 – Canisius
Carson Cross, 2010 – University of Connecticut
Mike Montville, 2010 – University of Maryland
Kevin Veilleux, 2010 – University of Hartford
Aidan O’Leary, 2011 – Manhattan
Keegan Taylor, 2011 – Northeastern University
Luke Fernandes, 2012 – Boston College
Josh Jacques, 2012 – Eastern Tennessee
Jack Verrill, 2012 – West Point
Evan Brown, 2013 - Manhattan 

Division II

Casey Cotter, 2009 – Merrimack College
Matt Grenier, 2010 – Babson University
Ben Johnson, 2010 – University of Tampa
Brian Maynard, 2010 – College of St. Rose
David Parma, 2010 – SNHU
Tyler Poisson, 2010 – SNHU
Danny Rashid, 2010 - SNHU
Cole Tobin, 2010 – Nyack
Robbie Chooligan, 2011 – Franklin Pierce University
Philip Erwin, 2011 – Nyack
Travis Hackett, 2013 - Franklin Pierce University
Ethan Joyce, 2013 - Southern Connecticut State University

Division III

Tanner Chase, 2010 – Keene State College
Matt Cronin, 2010 – Fresno Pacific
Kyle Gaffney, 2010 – Williams College
DJ Colbert, 2011 – Worcester State College
Alex Fredette, 2011 – Colby Sawyer
Nick Leishear, 2011 – New England College
Gabe May, 2011 – Boston State College
Peter Mucher, 2011 – University of Southern Maine
Jordan Bean, 2012 – Tufts
Quinn McCann, 2012 – Curry College
Sean McKenna, 2012 – Wheaton College, Illinois
Connor Trefethen, 2012 – New England Community College
Matthew Brenner, 2013 - Suffolk University
Robert Jones, 2013 - Bates College
Connor McCauley, 2013 - Keene State College
Max McCoomb, 2013 - Saint Joseph's College of Maine
Kyle Seawards, 2013 - Misericordia University